Jump to Content

Chiefs for Gender Equity




About Us

The Chiefs for Gender Equity are a group of senior business leaders from prominent South Australian companies representing key industry sectors  brought together with the common aim of advancing gender equity.

The Chiefs are working to progress sustainable change within their own organisations and to increase the participation of women at the highest levels of industry.

The group's current areas of focus include:

  • Our Leadership Shadow
  • Flexible Work
  • Reducing Unconscious bias
  • Accountability and reporting
  • Equal Pay
  • Workplace responses to domestic violence

The Chiefs for Gender Equity are proud to be Workplace Gender Equality Pay Equity Official Supporters


Kirsten Bickendorf, Australian Refugee Association
Gabby Costigan, BAE Systems Australia
Andrew Culley, Deloitte
Clare Harris, Surf Life Saving SA
David Martin David Martin, Finlaysons
Victoria MacKirdy, City of Victor Harbor
Dr Jacqui McGill, Olympic Dam, BHP
Inca Pearce Inca Pearce, Vinehealth Australia
Jane Pickering Jane Pickering, Eldercare Inc
Professor Peter Rathjen Professor Peter Rathjen, The University of Adelaide
Matthew Salisbury Matthew Salisbury, WSP
Grant Stevens, SA Police
Lester Wynne-Jones

Lester Wynne-Jones
, Westpac
Related information

Copyright © 1996 - 2015 Equal Opportunity Commission of South Australia. Back to Top